Latest news »Free Music Giveaway - Week 5

This week's free download is from Chinese flautist, Guo Yue.

Guo Yue's hauntingly aching music illustrates an evocative journey through the life of the musician, composer and cook.

"In ancient Chinese philosophy, life is about four things: sadness, happiness, being apart and being together. Looking back on my childhood as the youngest son of a violinist, growing up in a large musical family in the alleys of Beijing, I would agree with this old saying." Guo Yue

Published 19th Apr 2011, 9:38am »

Latest Releases

The Appearance of Colour
- John Metcalfe

The Gloaming
- The Gloaming

Welcome Joy and Welcome Sorrow
- Spiro