Latest news »Peter Gabriel's 'New Blood' Available For Pre-order Now

'NEW BLOOD' Peter's latest studio album features re-imagined arrangements of many of his songs which dispense with the traditional weapons of the rock armoury - no guitar, or drum kits - the lyrics are exposed and laid bare, often taking new meaning with the passing of the years.

This treatment is applied with painstaking attention to detail and stunning effect to songs including 'Digging In The Dirt', 'Don't Give Up', 'Downside Up', 'Intruder', 'Mercy Street' ' The Rhythm of the Heat' and the spine tingling, atmospheric 'San Jacinto'. Working together, acclaimed composer and arranger John Metcalfe, Peter and the New Blood Orchestra have given each track a new depth and a powerful significance. These tracks were recorded with a 46-piece orchestra, conducted by Ben Foster.

The album will be available as a standard single-disc & digital download. There will also be a special edition 2-CD version of New Blood which will include the standard album plus a disc of instrumental versions with an added bonus track. In addition there is a heavyweight vinyl version that comes with a bonus 7" featuring 'A Quiet Moment' and 'Solsbury Hill'. The vinyl will be available from November 7th.

See the full tracklisting for New Blood

Pre-order from the official Peter Gabriel shop and receive an exclusive bonus track 'Father/Son' with the New Blood album.

Published 31st Aug 2011, 9:40am »

Latest Releases

- The Gloaming

Supernatural Love
- Sidestepper

Fatteliku (Live In Athens 1987)
- Youssou N'dour et le Super Etoile de Dakar