Latest news »The Gloaming album details revealed

The second album by The Gloaming will be released on 26 February 2016 and available on CD and Double LP and as a Download.

The new album was recorded at Real World Studios over an intense and brilliant week in December 2015, and was produced by Thomas Bartlett from the group and engineered and mixed by Patrick Dillet.

The cover image comes once again from Robert and Shana ParkeHarrison, the duo responsible for the group's first album cover (

The twelve tracks on the album are a mixture of new compositions written by the group and newly arranged traditional pieces

The track listing is:
1. The Pilgrim's Song
2. Fáinleog (Wanderer)
3. The Hare
4. Oisin's Song
5. The Booley House
6. Repeal the Union
7. Casadh an tSúgáin
8. The Rolling Wave
9. Cucanandy
10. Mrs Dwyer
11. Slán le Máighe
12. The Old Favourite

The CD and Download will be released on 26 February. The Double LP format will be released on 6 May.

If you Pre-Order the album via iTunes now, you will receive the track The Pilgrim's Song immediately as a download.

Pre- Order Now
Real World | iTunes | Amazon

Published 13th Jan 2016, 9:20pm »

Latest Releases

- The Gloaming

Supernatural Love
- Sidestepper

Fatteliku (Live In Athens 1987)
- Youssou N'dour et le Super Etoile de Dakar