Latest news »Society of Sound: August

This month's Bowers & Wilkins Society of Sound release is from Bell X1. The Irish band is: Dominic Philips, Paul Noonan and David Geraghty.

ARMS is the seventh studio album from the trio, due for full commercial release on 14 October. Society of Sound members can enjoy an early preview of the album, available to download today (18 August).

The new album is the follow up to Bell X1's critically acclaimed album Chop Chop from 2013, which became their third number one album on the Irish Album Charts and their fourth consecutive album to be nominated for a Choice Music Prize for Irish Album of the Year.

Produced by the band and recorded in Dublin and Donegal by Tommy McLoughlin (Villagers) and Glenn Keating (Jape), ARMS was mixed by Peter Katis (The National, Jónsi) with Ross Dowling mixing the song Out of Love.

"The title ARMS is about the idea that, as the world feels like it's becoming a harsher place (maybe there's just more damn noise?)" says singer Paul Noonan. "We seek out the comfort of the familiar and familial… arms."

Published 18th Aug 2016, 11:27am »

Latest Releases

- The Gloaming

Supernatural Love
- Sidestepper

Fatteliku (Live In Athens 1987)
- Youssou N'dour et le Super Etoile de Dakar